health equity wide

May 9, 2017 3:27 PMCategory: Health Equity

Green Infrastructure Projects – Communicating What Matters

Sustainable City Network will present the free 1-hour webinar Green Infrastructure Projects – Communicating What Matters on Wednesday, May 24, beginning at 2 p.m. Eastern Time (11 a.m. Pacific).

A green infrastructure project provides near- and long-term benefits to the same community that pays for it. Recently, leading municipalities are taking steps to quantify those costs and benefits in a way that satisfies public stakeholders’ concerns about more attractive landscapes, cleaner water, healthier air, greater resilience, and, yes, more return for the dollar. How are they doing this?

On May 24th, at 2:00 p.m. Eastern Time, please join Sheila Boudreau from the City of Toronto and John Parker and Brian Young from Autocase for an informative presentation about Triple Bottom Line (TBL) Cost Benefit Analysis (CBA) and how it can be used for achieving consensus amongst stakeholders around design options for public projects.

Successful strategies and lessons learned from the City of Toronto’s Green Streets program will be shared. The challenges inherent in TBL-CBA will be reviewed, along with an overview of Autocase, a new solution that eliminates these challenges.

Register now to attend this live webinar on Wednesday, May 24, beginning at 2 p.m. Eastern (1 p.m. Central, noon Mountain, and 11 a.m. Pacific).

Register now at http://www.sCityNetwork.com/autocase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *